This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Ormskirk CC - 1st XI Vs Newton-le-Willows CC - 1st XI

Fixture Details

Type :Cup: Liverpool Echo K/O 2017 - Round 3Date :Thursday 6th July 2017
Toss:Newton-le-Willows CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to batStart Time:18:00
Ground: Ormskirk Cricket ClubRules Type:Standard

Result Summary

Result:    Ormskirk CC - 1st XI - Won by 7 wickets
Ormskirk CC - 1st XINewton-le-Willows CC - 1st XI
Score117 for 3 (12.3 overs) 116 for 8 (20 overs) 'b' 't'

Newton-le-Willows CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Matthew Parkinsonct Scott Leesb  Alex Mason173028
2Steven Appletonct Jonathan Glayzerb  Scott Lees92014
3Christopher Chambers*ct Matthew Glayzerb  Alex Mason10013
4Jonathan Hirstct Scott Leesb  Tom Hartley0001
5Dominic Chambersnot out526234
6Nathan Hughesb  Tom Hartley0002
7Daniel Duxburyct John Armstrongb  Alex Mason120117
8Daniel Cartwrightb  Scott Lees6107
9Ben Walkdenb  Nicky Caunce7105
10William Griffithsnot out0001
11Gary Darbyshiredid not bat
Extras       b (5), lb (1), w (4), nb (2)12
Wickets 8
Overs 20

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Nicky Caunce4112111
2Scott Lees4032201
3Tom Hartley4119200
4Alex Mason4115300
5Jamie Barnes4032010
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets60

Ormskirk CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Andrew Baybuttct Gary Darbyshireb  Dominic Chambers0003
2Matthew Glayzer*†b  Dominic Chambers425132
3John Armstrongct Gary Darbyshireb  Jonathan Hirst263023
4Simon Kerrigannot out301411
5Jonathan Glayzernot out7107
6Owen Griffithsdid not bat
7Scott Leesdid not bat
8Nicky Cauncedid not bat
9Alex Masondid not bat
10Tom Hartleydid not bat
11Jamie Barnesdid not bat
Extras       lb (3), w (8), nb (1)12
Wickets 3
Overs 12.3

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper

Fall of Wickets

0-1 Andrew Baybutt (Matthew Glayzer-0*); 73-2 John Armstrong (Matthew Glayzer-42*); 83-3 Matthew Glayzer (Simon Kerrigan-10*); 

* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Dominic Chambers3.3015200
2Daniel Cartwright2017010
3William Griffiths109010
4Steven Appleton2030011
5Nathan Hughes109000
6Matthew Parkinson2020000
7Jonathan Hirst1014100
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets30

Match Officials

UmpiresSimon Taylor, Ian Greensmith
ScorersGraeme Ford, Vicky Darbyshire